The 2013 Frame Moooi Award is closed.

Be a sponsor

2012 Award

See the highlights

Award schedule

7 December, 2012: Application period closes

February, 2013: Shortlist announced

10 April, 2013: Award ceremony at the Salone del Mobile in Milan

2012 Award Highlights


The gala ceremony for the 2012 edition of the Frame Moooi Award was held 18 April, 2012, at Magazzini Generali in Milan. The 10 finalists were:

Sneakerology by Facet Studio
Mist of Arch by KEIKO + MANABU
Ray by Shl Design
Whats in your locker? by Lab 3
Stairway to Heaven by Bertjan Pot
Decanterlight by Lee Broom
Kroon by ZMIK
Education Trestles and Easles by Studio Makkink & Bey
Caelum by Pablo Martinez Diez
Sketch by Ypsilon Tasarım, Yesim Bakırküre


... And the winner of the 2012 Frame Moooi Award was Dutch designer Bertjan Pot, who won the €25,000 prize for his Stairway to Heaven light. Pot was presented his award by juror Philippe Starck and designer Marcel Wanders.


2012 Frame Moooi Award winner Bertjan Pot with his prize (locked in a briefcase).


2012 Juror Philippe Starck presents Pot with his award.


Designers Marcel Wanders and Philippe Starck.


Wanders takes the mic.


2012 Juror Phillipe Starck and Bertjan Pot.


And the winner is...


Casper Vissers (Moooi), Marcel Wanders, Philippe Starck, Bertjan Pot, Peter Huiberts (Frame) and Lee Broom.


Casper Vissers (Moooi), Robert Thiemann (Frame), Philippe Starck, Marcel Wanders, Peter Huiberts (Frame).


Nominees gather on stage.


DJ Parov Stelar spins tracks.


Party time!

Register / Login

The application period is closed.


Latest news

Sign up to receive our newsletter.

Sample work